Publicat de: leonard oprea | 10 Septembrie 2015

O, yes: LET’S WALTZ UNDER THE BLACK STARS


Leonard Oprea NOU portret

LET’S WALTZ UNDER THE BLACK STARS

(dedicated to my beloved daughter)

 Motto:

“Bye bye, love, bye bye, happiness/ Hello loneliness, I think I m gonna cry

Bye bye, love, bye bye, sweet caress/ Hello emptiness, I feel like I

could die

Bye bye my love, good-bye” (Lyrics and Music by The Everly Brothers)

. . .

I’m listing this day &night blues of loneliness

stepping on the on the roof of my sickness

crashing my distress ‘cause nobody cares

oh you, listen to the shooting of sadness

. . .

Anna-Maria – let’s waltz under the black stars

. . . don’t let ever you be alone – amen.

. . .

I’m flying now balloon of emptiness

blowing out the laugh of all kindness

and never remember my childishness

oh you, listen to the cutting of heartless

. . .

Anna-Maria – let’s waltz under the black stars

. . . don’t let ever you be alone – amen.

. . .

I’m swimming over the cloudiness

struggling all of them nice merciless

my child, I’m choking my dreams about fairness

oh yes, listen to the hammer of craziness

. . .

Anna-Maria – let’s waltz under the black stars

. . . don’t let ever you be alone – amen.

. . .

I’m breathing after all wars and all bloodiness

killing my damn freedom for politic-less

so tell me angel, why should agree this madness

oh yes, I am the real beggar for loveliness

. . .

Anna-Maria – let’s waltz under the black stars

. . . don’t let ever you be alone – amen.

. . .

I’m watching TV days and days and days

loving to be a zombie fed by laziness

but only politics, no family, no love – that ‘s pointless

oh yes, I need like to be a tough sniper fearless

. . .

Anna-Maria – let’s waltz under the black stars

. . . don’t let ever you be alone – amen.

. . .

I’m now on the edge of my heartsickness

wishing so deep to give me your goodness

my diamond, because of you I’m not hopeless

oh yes, do you know the light endless

. . .

Anna-Maria – let’s waltz under the black stars

. . . don’t let ever you be alone – amen.

 

“ . . . cold, cold, cold evening

of November – in that town

my child steps alone . . .”

***

Hello God

( Trilogy of Theophil Magus- The Life / Volume III )

(Xlibris Corporation/Random House Ventures/ USA 2013 / Library of Congress Control Number: 2013917769/ ISBN: Hardcover 978-1-4931-0719-3/ Softcover 978-1-4931-0718-6/ Ebook 978-1-4931-0720-9 – Kindle amamzon.com ; Nook barnesandnoble.com ) ( essay-novel, 400 pages, illustrated, foreword by Jeff Howe; back-cover quotes by Vladimir Tismăneanu, Nicolae Steinhardt)

Lasă un răspuns

Categorii

