Publicat de: leonard oprea | 10 Noiembrie 2010

leonard oprea ANNA-MARIA , LEARN ABOUT AMERICA…or, THE FAMILY, IS STILL ALIVE IN THE USA?


 

leonard oprea

ANNA-MARIA , LEARN ABOUT AMERICA…

or, THE FAMILY, IS STILL ALIVE IN THE USA?

.

ANNA-MARIA , INVATA DESPRE AMERICA…

sau, FAMILIA MAI EXISTA IN SUA?

***

Motto:

„Today, at the beginning of the 21st Century – the Divorce became already a RELIGION OF HUMAN ALIENATION. ” (leonard oprea)
World Divorce Rates The US has the world’s highest divorce rate, bar none–twice as high as the next … Each 100 additional divorces worldwide causes two additional suicides, …
http://www.jesus-is-savior.com/Family/Marriage/divorce_rates.htm – Cached – Maine …Second Highest Divorce Rate in the USA!

„Astazi, la inceput de Secol 21 – Divortul a devenit deja o RELIGIE A ALIENARII UMANE.” (leonard oprea)
World Divorce Rates The US has the world’s highest divorce rate, bar none–twice as high as the next … Each 100 additional divorces worldwide causes two additional suicides, …
http://www.jesus-is-savior.com/Family/Marriage/divorce_rates.htm – Cached – Maine …Second Highest Divorce Rate in the USA!

***

ANNA-MARIA , LEARN ABOUT AMERICA…

or, THE FAMILY, IS STILL ALIVE IN THE USA?

Recently it happened to me to be in a cathedral.

A famous cathedral in a great and famous American city.

 It was a sunny day, at noon. After the morning mess.

 I has knelt in front of the Lord Jesus Christ icon, right there, near the altar.

 My eyes shut and the palms together, near the heart.

 Yes, I was praying.

 The smell of the incense.

 And I said with loud and deep voice:

 “Oh, my Lord and my God – give me back my family, restore my marriage – just to serve You much better that I did before! Lord, do not let the people, the secular Power, the laws of this world to win against Your Will concerning the Sacred Marriage and the Holy Family! Lord – I am begging you – do not allow to anyone to destroy my family!

 Lord, help me and save my child! I’m begging you, Lord. Thank you, Lord. Amen.”

 Yes, I said all these from the above, with loud, deep voice.

 Actually – I cried.

 Yes, I cried.

 My tears….

 ***

 And, suddenly…

At first I didn’t understand very well what was happening because I was alone in the cathedral…

 But – suddenly – someone was vigorously slapping my shoulder.

It couldn’t be an Angel, because it was not an Angels day and even I, a faithful man, I do not believe that the Angels appear like that – anytime, anywhere.

 Almost the same moment I heard a voice too.

 And I definitively said to myself that it was a man behind me.

 A man who was roughly and threateningly reprimanding me:

What are you doing? Do you pray when you feel? Leave, go at once! I have a Christening to officiate! Do you want me to call the Police, do you?”

It was obvious that a Christening could be officiated only by a priest.

I turned my head.

It was indeed a priest.

Violet by his revolt he looked at me with mean angry eyes of a wild pig.

I didn’t answer.

I put off his hand from my shoulder and I went on praying.

He was afraid to chase me in front of the icon but he kept working around me, whispering words through his teeth. Enough to be heard.

It supposed to hear…

So, I continued to pray.

So, the priest called the Police.

***

The Policemen listen to the Priest.

They did not ask me anything.

They did not read me any rights they just arrested me.

Just because I prayed for the Salvation of the Child and of the Holy Family.

Nothing else.

 ***

When I left the church, my blood was running through my veins up to my temples,

beaten my whole body and soul, with sounds of a huge brass bell, devastatingly beaten me by those words:

Eli, Eli, lama sabachthani ?

“ … the fog and the rain/

the rain and the fog – emptiness…/

the Dead is dancing…”

***

ANNA-MARIA , INVATA DESPRE AMERICA…

sau, FAMILIA MAI EXISTA IN SUA?

Destul de recent, mi s-a intimplat sa ma aflu intr-o catedrala.

O catedrala vestita, dintr-o mare si faimoasa metropola americana.

Era intr-o zi cu soare, pe la ora prinzului. Dupa slujba de dimineata.

Stateam eu asa, in genunchi in fata Icoanei Domnului nostru Iisus Christos, acolo, linga altar. Cu ochii inchisi si palmele impreunate in dreptul inimii.

Da, ma rugam de zor.

Si mirosea a tamiie.

Si, rosteam tare, cu voce adinca:

Oh, Domnul meu si Dumnezeu meu – da-mi inapoi familia, salveaza-mi casnicia – ca sa te pot sluji mai bine, mult mai bine decit te-am slujit inainte! Doamne, nu lasa oamenii, nu lasa pe cei cu necredinta, pe aceia ce au Puterea, nu ingadui legea lor, a acestei lumi sa invinga impotriva vointei tale despre Sacra Casatorie si Sfinta Familie! Doamne – te implor – nu ingadui nimanui sa distruga familia mea! Doamne, ajuta-ma sa-mi salvez copilul! Te implor Doamne! Multumesc Doamne. Amin.”

Si, da, rosteam ruga mea cu voce tare si adinca.

De fapt – plingeam.

Plingeam…

***

Si, dintr-o data…

La inceput n-am inteles prea bine ce se intimpla, fiindca ma stiam singur in catedrala.

Dar, in mod sigur cineva ma batea zdravan cu palma pe umar.

Inger n-avea cum sa fie, ca nu era zi cu Ingeri si nici macar eu, care mi-s bine credincios

nu cred ca Ingerii apar asa, oricind si oricum.

Deodata cu bataia zdravana pe umar, am auzit si vocea.

Si, mi-am zis ca om era acela din spatele meu.

Om care ma mustra aspru si amenintator:

Ce faci ?! Te rogi cind ai tu chef, aaa?!… Hai, mars d-aici ! Hai, c-am botez de tinut !

Vrei sa chem Politia?”

Evident, botez nu putea sa tina decit popa.

Am intors capul.

Popa era. Si vinetiu de revoltat ce era, ma atintea cu ochi de mistret iritat.

Nu i-am raspuns.

I-am luat doar mina de pe umarul meu si am continuat sa ma rog.

S-a temut sa ma mai alunge din fata icoanei, insa trebaluind cu pregatirea botezului,

n-a incetat sa ma spurce printre dinti. Tare. Sa aud si eu, dar cum ?!

Asadar, am continuat sa ma rog.

Asadar, popa a chemat Politia.

***

Politistii l-au ascultat pe popa.

Pe mine nimeni nu m-a intrebat nimic.

Nu mi s-au citit drepturile – pur si simplu am fost arestat.

Doar asa si doar atit – fiindca ma rugam pentru Salvarea Copilului si a Sfintei Familii.

Nimic altceva.

***

Cind am parasit biserica, singele nu-mi mai clocotea in timple, insa mi le-am simtit

ca pe-un clopot de arama urias, lovit asurzitor de ciocanul acelor cuvinte :

Eli, Eli, lama sabachthani ?

“ … ceata si ploaia/

ploaia si ceata – pustiu…/

Moartea danseaza…”

***

(from „Theophil Magus – Living in America” // Copyright © 2010 by Leonard Oprea. All rights reserved. Leonard Oprea created the Breathing, an original type of essay in Romanian and world literature.The Breathing is a short, simple yet profound meditation on human condition, a meditation ended by a haiku. But – this haiku does not finish the meditation. In fact, it re-opens this reflection to new questions and responses on human destiny. There are 100 Breathings in Leonard Oprea’s work „Theophil Magus – Confessions 2004 – 2006”, ed. „Universal Dalsi”, 2007, Romania)

Lasă un răspuns

Categorii

